Mascara Monday: Besame Cosmetics Mascara Cream Review

Mascara Monday: Besame Cosmetics Mascara Cream Review

**Bought by me. All thoughts and opinions are my own!**

Hey babes! I’m excited to start reviewing mascaras again! Check out all the reviews from my Mascara Monday series! Today we are talking about a unique one from Besame Cosmetics! If you didn’t know, I’m kind of obsessed with them! Lol.

Price

This retails for $20 on Besame Cosmetics website.

My Thoughts

This mascara is modeled after a 1940’s mascara. It comes in a squeeze tube which I think is awesome! Hopefully it’ll last longer than most mascaras. It comes with a mascara spoolie. It’s not my favorite wand because of how big it is but it gets the job done. I’d prefer something a bit smaller. I’ll have to try it with an old mascara wand.

Besame Mascara Cream

I liked this mascara but I didn’t love it. I thought it gave a nice, natural look. It did take a few minutes to dry and I had problems with it getting on my upper lashline. I didn’t have problems with it flaking off. It felt pretty lightweight and didn’t feel like I was wearing anything on my lashes. At the end of the day, I felt like it weighed my lashes down and they didn’t look as curled.

Would I Recommend?

If you have problems with your lashes staying curled, then I say no. If you like a more natural mascara, you might like it!

Would I Repurchase?

Probably not only because I like a more volumizing mascara.

While I think this was a cool idea, this just wasn’t my favorite. Have you tried this? What’s your favorite mascara? Don’t forget to go here and let me know what mascara you’d like to see reviewed next!

xoxo, Am♥

Have you signed up for my newsletter yet?!

It goes out every Monday!

Mascara Monday Besame Mascara Cream Review

 

Follow:

26 Comments

  1. October 10, 2017 / 4:08 pm

    Woah! I didn’t know this was a thing. So cool.

    • November 5, 2017 / 4:47 pm

      I didn’t either! I really enjoyed trying it!

    • November 5, 2017 / 4:47 pm

      Thank you!

  2. October 10, 2017 / 9:10 pm

    This is such an interesting concept! I will have to check it out.

    • November 5, 2017 / 4:48 pm

      It’s definitely unique! 🙂

  3. October 11, 2017 / 7:15 am

    I have never seen anything like this before, I don’t think I’d be able to use it haha, it’d probably drive me insane! Looks like it adds a nice length though!
    Great review ❤️

    Jess | jessicajadebeauty.com

    • November 5, 2017 / 4:52 pm

      I hadn’t either! I just had to try it! Lol. It’s not something I’d use everyday but I really enjoyed trying it!

  4. Adaleta
    October 11, 2017 / 11:44 am

    Oh wow how interesting I have never heard of this before.

    • November 5, 2017 / 4:59 pm

      It’s definitely a unique product!

  5. October 11, 2017 / 12:11 pm

    I’ve never heard of this brand. I’m not a huge fan of a mascara that takes a while to dry though 🙁

    • November 5, 2017 / 5:00 pm

      That’s the one thing I really didn’t like about it!

  6. October 11, 2017 / 5:29 pm

    I must admit that I do like a natural looking mascara. So I wouldn’t mind giving this one a try. But I think what got me was the price lol! Maybe it’s worth it though! Thanks for the review!

    • November 5, 2017 / 5:02 pm

      It definitely gave a natural look! You can get 20% off your first purchase so that makes it a little bit better. Lol.

  7. October 12, 2017 / 3:13 pm

    I like that it gave you a natural look with a little oomph! I think it looks nice. Wish you loved it though!

    • November 5, 2017 / 5:03 pm

      I think so! It just didn’t give me as much volume as I like. Not a bad mascara though!

    • November 5, 2017 / 5:04 pm

      I’ve tried that one a time or two! Unfortunately it makes my eyes itch.

  8. October 13, 2017 / 5:11 am

    I’m not sure if I’d be able to use this! Plus my lashes are super straight unfortunately. But i love your honest post xxxx

    • November 5, 2017 / 5:05 pm

      Thanks girl! My lashes are pretty straight too! I wish I loved it more because I love Besame!

  9. October 13, 2017 / 12:33 pm

    This sounds like a nice product. Despite it’s little issues, I bet I would still love it.

    • November 5, 2017 / 5:08 pm

      You would probably like it! It just didn’t give me as much volume as I like!

  10. October 13, 2017 / 1:33 pm

    Mascara cream? This is the first time I’m hearing of this lol. Interesting product. I like volumizing mascaras too. 🙂

    • November 5, 2017 / 5:11 pm

      I’ve never seen another brand do it! It was definitely interesting and fun to try!

  11. October 13, 2017 / 3:17 pm

    I would love to try this but my lashes are sensitive. They are quite brittle and fall out easily to practically everything.

    • November 5, 2017 / 5:12 pm

      Ohh no that’s horrible!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

CommentLuv badge