Book Review: Home Run King by Stella

Book Review: Home Run King by Stella

**Disclosure: I voluntarily read an advanced reader copy. These are my honest thoughts and opinions! :)**

Hey babes! So I’ve been reading like crazy this month! Just wait until you see my February book recap post!! Lol. Baseball would most definitely be my favorite sport so I always enjoy a little bit of it in my romance books!

Blurb

My life was what country songs are made of: my Granny died, my girlfriend broke up with me, I knocked up her cousin, and I was inducted into the Major League Hall of Fame. Yup…just like every country song I’ve ever heard.

But let me start over…

My name is Gage Nix. That’s all you need to know.

Actually, there’s a lot more to Gage than meets the eye. My name’s Katie Crisp, and I had a front row seat and the inside scoop.

In a moment of grief and desperation, I allowed the Home Run King to…well, hit a home run on my diamond. He not only knocked it out of the park, but he also knocked me up.

Raising two babies—the one I was carrying, and Gage—wasn’t what I signed up for. But he gave me no choice. I only wish I hadn’t waited until the end of the season to see that he was my MVP.

Oh, and the only hall of fame he’s ever been inducted into is his own.

Home Run King by Stella

My Review!

This was a sports romantic comedy about two people who could barely stand each other who ended up falling in love. I really enjoyed this! Gage is a professional baseball player. He’s always joking, making inappropriate comments, and saying the stupidest things. Yet he could also be very sweet and serious at times. Katie was his late grandma’s nurse who he ended up getting pregnant during a moment of grief. She had a rough past and is hiding secrets. This was written in both of their POV’s which I love!

I really loved Gage! He’s pretty hilarious and was constantly making me laugh! Katie definitely grew on me. You understand her more as the book goes on. I loved how sweet Gage was towards her and his funny names for her! Lol. They both grew up a lot during this book. This was a funny, emotional, sweet, heartfelt book! I definitely recommend!

Where to buy?

The ebook is $2.99 or free with Kindle Unlimited!

Available on Amazon US, UK, CA, & AU!

Add to your Goodreads TBR!

Meet the Authors!

When two romance authors, Leddy Harper and Stephie Walls, join forces…you know it’s going to be STELLA

Connect with Stella: Facebook | Goodreads | Amazon

Who else loves baseball romances? What have you been reading? Look out for a beauty empties post this weekend!

– xoxo, Am♥

Follow:

44 Comments

  1. June 23, 2018 / 1:18 am

    This sounds just the kind of book I would love! I’m. Definitely going to check it out after reading your review 🙂

    • June 23, 2018 / 1:20 am

      I hope you like it!

  2. February 24, 2018 / 6:31 am

    This sounds just the kind of book I would love! I’m. Definitely going to check it out after reading your review 🙂

    • Amber
      Author
      February 25, 2018 / 2:06 am

      I hope you like it!

  3. Laura
    June 23, 2018 / 1:18 am

    This sounds like such a lovely easy read!

    Laura xx

    • June 23, 2018 / 1:19 am

      It definitely was!

  4. June 23, 2018 / 1:18 am

    Well I did not expect that story line based on the title. I’ll have to check it out, I always love a good romantic book.

    • June 23, 2018 / 1:19 am

      I know, right?! I don’t think you’ll be disappointed!

  5. June 23, 2018 / 1:19 am

    Love a good romance story 🙂 Definitely sounds like a great read

    Kayte

    • June 23, 2018 / 1:20 am

      It definitely was! xo

  6. June 23, 2018 / 1:19 am

    I must admit I have never read a baseball romance book before but this one sounds really sweet.

    Amy

    • June 23, 2018 / 1:19 am

      It really was! I loved the male lead!

  7. June 23, 2018 / 1:19 am

    This sounds like a great read! I will have to add this to my reading list 🙂

    • June 23, 2018 / 1:20 am

      I don’t think you’ll be disappointed!

  8. Laura
    February 25, 2018 / 7:43 pm

    This sounds like such a lovely easy read!

    Laura xx

    • Amber
      Author
      February 26, 2018 / 3:45 pm

      It definitely was!

  9. June 23, 2018 / 1:19 am

    I secretly love books like this – although I suppose it’s not so secret anymore! I’ll write this down to check out!!
    Ebony x

    • June 23, 2018 / 1:19 am

      Haha me too girl! I hope you like it if you decide to check it out! xo

  10. February 25, 2018 / 8:39 pm

    Well I did not expect that story line based on the title. I’ll have to check it out, I always love a good romantic book.

    • Amber
      Author
      February 26, 2018 / 3:45 pm

      I know, right?! I don’t think you’ll be disappointed!

  11. February 25, 2018 / 9:46 pm

    Love a good romance story 🙂 Definitely sounds like a great read

    Kayte

    • Amber
      Author
      February 26, 2018 / 3:46 pm

      It definitely was! xo

  12. February 25, 2018 / 10:14 pm

    I must admit I have never read a baseball romance book before but this one sounds really sweet.

    Amy

    • Amber
      Author
      February 26, 2018 / 3:47 pm

      It really was! I loved the male lead!

  13. June 23, 2018 / 1:19 am

    What an interesting sounding book! I really must read more books, I never seem to get the time!

    • June 23, 2018 / 1:19 am

      It was pretty interesting! It’s one of my favorite hobbies so I try to make a little time each night lol

  14. February 26, 2018 / 12:25 am

    This sounds like a great read! I will have to add this to my reading list 🙂

    • Amber
      Author
      February 26, 2018 / 3:48 pm

      I don’t think you’ll be disappointed!

  15. February 26, 2018 / 1:29 am

    I secretly love books like this – although I suppose it’s not so secret anymore! I’ll write this down to check out!!
    Ebony x

    • Amber
      Author
      February 26, 2018 / 3:48 pm

      Haha me too girl! I hope you like it if you decide to check it out! xo

    • Amber
      Author
      February 26, 2018 / 3:49 pm

      It was pretty interesting! It’s one of my favorite hobbies so I try to make a little time each night lol

  16. June 23, 2018 / 1:19 am

    I am totally loving your review, something right up my alley. I will definitely check this one out.

    • June 23, 2018 / 1:20 am

      Thank you! I hope you like it! xo

  17. June 23, 2018 / 1:20 am

    I need to check this book out looks great!

    • June 23, 2018 / 1:20 am

      I definitely recommend it! One of my favorites of this year!

    • Amber
      Author
      February 26, 2018 / 3:49 pm

      Thank you! I hope you like it! xo

    • Amber
      Author
      April 4, 2018 / 12:37 am

      I definitely recommend it! One of my favorites of this year!

  18. June 23, 2018 / 1:20 am

    I need to get back to reading books! I always love a novel where it’s told from different points of view, it always makes it a bit more interesting.

    Iz

    • June 23, 2018 / 1:20 am

      I definitely think it makes it more interesting too!

  19. February 27, 2018 / 2:58 am

    I need to get back to reading books! I always love a novel where it’s told from different points of view, it always makes it a bit more interesting.

    Iz

    • Amber
      Author
      April 4, 2018 / 12:37 am

      I definitely think it makes it more interesting too!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

CommentLuv badge